Skip to content

Tinker Time

March 1, 2011

Despite what the catchy blog entry is called this has nothing to do with “Tinker”, in fact it has more to do with how much I have grown to hate land decks so quickly, and how I can fuck them in the face, but also control what my opponent does as well plus a super happy ending!!

Ladies and Gentlemen I would like to introduce you to my deck design of “The Corporation.” – This deck as sad as it sounds came to me in a dream last night. at around 4 AM, I woke up very suddenly, and grabbed my laptop off the floor, and started plugging away at a card list.

This is the first build of “The Corporation” – look forward to hearing any ideas you may have regarding the build. So any feedback would be great 🙂

4 Wasteland
4 Tectonic Edge
4 Ghost Quarter
4 Tropical Island
2 Forest
2 Island
4 Misty Rainforest
4 Show and Tell
4 Progenitus
4 Force of Will
4 Daze
4 Brainstorm
4 Life from the Loam
4 Exploration
4 Standstill
4 Crucible of Worlds

Sideboard
3 Manabond
3 Krosan Grip
3 Pithing Needle
4 Tormod’s Crypt
2 Emrakul, the Aeons Torn

So there is the first build of the deck, I know it will get some tweaks between the play testing stage and the final stage. but i really feel confidant with this deck.

Happy Gaming!!!

From → Deck Design

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

