Skip to content

Deck Challenge: Caw-Blade (Standard) to Caw-Blade (Legacy)

March 10, 2011

Sometimes When I am talking to my friends or hear something redundant, it gets my mind thinking of new takes on decks. If you play Standard/Type 2 and have seen any of the recent Pro-tour series, or any of the Open Series hell even at your FNM, then chances are you are familiar with the newest deck design of CAW-GO aka CAW-BLADE designed by The Dragonmaster himself Mister Brian Kibler. now there is no doubt in my mind that this deck is by far one of the most aggressive Blue White control decks to come out in a long time. It has a sick tutoring packing included main board, control and aggro beat down. I’ve had fun tooling with it at FNM and also an Esper build recently of it. But to be honest Standard isn’t my thing, I like it, I’ll play it but it’s still not my thing. So this brings me to Legacy (my love) and why I think Caw-Blade can have a place there. it really develops into a lot of different archetypes as is in standard but it can be so much more. Hence why I decided to deck challenge myself in building this.

This my Answer for Caw-Blade viva le Legacy:

4 Squadron Hawk
4 Stoneforge Mystic
4 Tarmagoyf
4 Wrath Of God
4 Daze
4 Gideon Jura
1 Jace The Mind Sculptor
4 Force of Will
4 Brainstorm
1 Umezawa’s Jitte
1 Sword of Fire and Ice
1 Sword of Light and Shadow
3 Maze of Ith
3 Flooded Strand
2 Plains
1 Forest
2 Island
4 Tundra
1 Misty Rainforest
3 Tropical Island
4 Wasteland

Sideboard:
1 Sword of Feast and Famine
4 Stifle
4 Swords to Plowshares
3 Pithing Needle
3 Tormod’s Crypt

From → Deck Design

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

