Skip to content

Steel Stompy

March 30, 2011

As much as I love affinity as a deck, from my days playing it in standard, to even my days playing it in legacy, I always felt it was missing something, but that something I was never sure of. In fact I still don’t know what it is that I dislike about the deck that I played for a long time. This question of course brings about my feelings on artifacts in general, is their a viable deck that will allow me to utilize some of my favourite artifacts?

Amazingly, I only recently found that answer on a forum post called Steel Stompy.

after reading the primer for the developing deck, I thought to myself, what would I build what would be my Steel Stompy deckbuild of choice. and I think I found the answer.

Legacy Inferno Steel Stompy V.1.0

Lands: 24
4 Ancient Den
4 Ancient Tomb
4 City of Traitors
4 Wasteland
4 Seat of the Synod
4 Vault of Whispers

Creatures: 20
4 Metalworker
4 Phyrexian Revoker
4 Ethersworn Canonist
4 Etched Champion
4 Steel Hellkite

Non-creatures: 16
3 Mox Diamond
3 Mox Opal
4 Cranial Plating
4 Chalice of the Void
2 Tangle Wire

Sideboard: 15
3 Engineer Explosives
2 Winter Orb
4 Thorn of Amethyst
2 Umezawa’s Jitte
4 Perish

while I haven’t play tested this deck yet, I thought it was interesting enough to share at the moment. This weekend will be fairly busy for me. So I will give it some test games and post a report as soon as I am done compiling the information.

From → Deck Design

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

