Skip to content

What about High Tide?

April 28, 2011

The other day I was laying in bed flipping through some binders of my cards. I was more or less specifically looking for cards that would hurt combo which seems to be my current metagame, even though it is kind of dying down it is still a threat to aggro decks like the ones I run.

Normally I run Green+Whatever, in my builds, I must admit I am green player at heart. some of my favourite splash colours have been black or white over the years, but more recently I have really come realize that splashing blue to counter act my opponents play would be optimal for me.

As I was saying, I was flipping through my binder and I came across this blue spell called Mana Maze, it is a rare card from invasions. it stipulates something that completely devastates combos like high tide which for the most part is a mono coloured blue deck.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

